I agree…100%. We can’t control a lot of things in our lives, but what we can control is how we react and what we do with what we have…

Mike Alt's Perseverance Blog

Einstein%20lightbulb%20cartoon-1

A wise man once said, “everything happens for a reason.”

I personally believe whole heartily in this saying.  Now there are two ways to look at this saying. One, from the “end result” perspective. As in, “I studied day in and day out in high school so that that I could be accepted to college.” All my hard work led to me to be accepted to college therefor the reason for me going to college was the end result of my hard work. The other perspective that is taken on this saying is the more common one, which I call the “yet to be determined.” This is where something happens in your life that is usually beyond your control and the reason for that has yet to be seen or learned. I look at myself as an example for the “yet to be determined” version. I was born with a physical deformity that at…

View original post 367 more words

About MariaManess

A passionate and creative engineer woman with a business mind, working hard to accomplish life-long goals.

Posted on February 25, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for re-posting it!

Leave a Reply

